Seven Wonders (Phase 1)

The first phase of The Seven Wonders is a series of drawings and paintings created by the artist Paul Evans, accompanied by poems by James Caruth, Matthew Clegg, Mark Goodwin, Rob Hindle and Chris Jones. They are based on seven spectacular landmarks from the Derbyshire Peak District: Mam Tor, Peak Cavern, Thor’s Cave, Stanage, Kinder Downfall, Chee Dale and Hen Cloud.

The Seven Wonders was first exhibited at Cupola Contemporary Art, Sheffield, in April 2010.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s